Don Rosa Classics Unboxing (and an update)

Review or Die’s first and probably only unboxing video, covering the Don Rosa Classics! And I’m IN one of the books, no less!

In other news, I’m so sorry I haven’t been posting lately. Things have been very busy in my personal life, and in doing some more work with Review or Die. I’ve got two interviews that I’m working on right now, one of which has become a very big and complex project. I hope you dig giant robots. On top of that…

I’m happy to say that I’m going to start doing video reviews! As much as I love comics, my first true love is television, and I’m hoping to shed some light on great shows that have been overlooked, dismissed, or outright unappreciated over the years. I won’t be covering things episode by episode like I do with “Don Rosa in Review”, but I will definitely still be applying my best critical eye, and give the spotlight to some of the shows I’ve loved over the years. I have a number of things on my list, but if you have any suggestions, I would be happy to hear them.

This kind of video does NOT mean I’ll be stopping my text reviews: “Last Sled to Dawson” and another review are both about half-done. In the interest of transparency, the reason it’s taken so long for the next review is because “Last Sled to Dawson” is nightmarishly difficult to talk about due to its importance in the series. But it is my next review: all it means is that it’s going to be a long one, a complex one, and I fully intend to make the wait worth your while.

So until then: … nope, still don’t have a catchphrase. Just a thank you for your patience.